Support Center

What happens if I upload two files with the same name into one folder?

Last Updated: Dec 22, 2017 03:28PM EST
Let's say you had a file named "ABC Project 2017" in a folder or a files panel. If you upload another file with the same name, what will happen?

First off, TitanFile will never delete or overwrite any of your data. However, since we cannot have two files or folders with the same name, the newest upload will become the main file or folder, and the older version will become a "revision".

This means that if you click on "ABC Project 2017" in your files panel, you will open the latest version. However, you can still access the older version by going into its revisions.

To see revisions of a file, simply go into your desired channel, select Files, click the drop-down arrow for file options, and select Revisions. This will show previous copies of the file that you can then download.

Contact Us

support@titanfile.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
titanfileinc
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete