Support Center

If I add a new user what do they see?

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2017 04:18PM EDT
Once you add a new user (someone without an existing TitanFile account) to a Channel and send them a file or a message without using Open Access they will receive an email from TitanFile that looks like this:



If they click Access Files they will be taken to a page that shows them what is in the Channel: 



All they have to do from this point is to set a personal password and they will be taken to a page where they can login with the credentials they just set.  After they login they will only see the Channel where you have shared with them. 



We have compiled a quick start tutorial for you to pass on to your external collaborators here.

**Note: adding a new user gives them their very own free TitanFile account. A free account holder has the ability to create 3 Channels; the maximum file upload size is 100MB and the Channels options are limited.



 

Contact Us

support@titanfile.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
titanfileinc
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete