Once you add a new user (someone without an existing TitanFile account) to a Channel and send them a file or a message without using Open Access they will receive an email from TitanFile that looks like this:



If they click Access Files they will be taken to a page that shows them what is in the Channel:



All they have to do from this point is to set a personal password and they will be taken to a page where they can login with the credentials they just set. After they login they will only see the Channel where you have shared with them.



We have compiled a quick start tutorial for you to pass on to your external collaborators here.

**Note: adding a new user gives them their very own free TitanFile account. A free account holder has the ability to create 3 Channels; the maximum file upload size is 100MB and the Channels options are limited.



Did this answer your question?