Let's say you had a file named "ABC Project 2017" in a folder or a files panel. If you upload another file with the same name, what will happen?

First off, TitanFile will never delete or overwrite any of your data. However, since we cannot have two files or folders with the same name, the newest upload will become the main file or folder, and the older version will become a "revision".

This means that if you click on "ABC Project 2017" in your files panel, you will open the latest version. However, you can still access the older version by going into its revisions.

To see revisions of a file, simply go into your desired channel, select Files, click the drop-down arrow for file options, and select Revisions. This will show previous copies of the file that you can then download.

Did this answer your question?