Once you add a new user (someone without an existing TitanFile account) to a Channel and send them a file or a message without using Open Access they will receive an email from TitanFile that looks like this:

If they click Access Files they will be taken to a page that shows them what is in the Channel:

All they have to do from this point is to set a personal password and they will be taken to a page where they can log in with the credentials they just set. After they log in, they will only see the Channel that you have shared with them including the messages and files inside.

They will also be able to download the attached files.

We have compiled a quick start tutorial for you to pass on to your external collaborators here.

**Note: adding a new contact to a channel gives them their very own free TitanFile account.


Did this answer your question?