Instead of deleting a Channel you may choose to archive it. This way, your Channel leaves the Active Channels View, but you can still have access to it since it is not permanently deleted.
To archive simply enter a Channel, and find a 'Toolbox' icon on the top right, next to the 'X' icon. Once clicked, the toolbox turns green.
If you return to the Active Channels View, you will notice that this particular Channel is no longer there. To access an archived channel, click on the 'Toolbox' icon on the very top panel on your homepage. This will take you to a list of all of your archived Channels.
Tip: TitanFile offers three filters for Channels: Active, Archived and Starred. These filtered lists can be accessed on the top panel. The Active Channels will always be your default home page, but you can switch to the other two lists at any point.